Rituo in Daegu: five things worth checking before you book
If you searched for the best clinic for Rituo in Daegu, a set of criteria will serve you better than a name. No public data compares injector skill. But Rituo differs from other boosters in a few concrete ways, and how a clinic explains those differences is something anyone can compare.
The short version
Rituo is an injectable made from human acellular dermal matrix (hADM) — donated human skin with the cells removed, leaving the collagen scaffold. Unlike other boosters it is not a synthesised material, and because of that it travels a different regulatory route: human tissue rather than drug or medical device. That is not a verdict on quality. It means the way you verify it is different.
1. Do they tell you where the material comes from?
The first thing in a Rituo consultation should be the origin, not the product name. The material is processed from donated human skin.
Not everyone is comfortable with that. In a survey of 1,034 adults, 69.8% said they would decline cadaver-derived tissue for aesthetic use. We were not able to reach the raw data for that survey; the figure was presented at a parliamentary forum, and we note that alongside it.
The number itself is not the point. Being able to decide after hearing the explanation is. If origin does not come up early, it is a fair question to ask directly.
2. Do they say how much human evidence there actually is?
The human evidence in this category is still small. There is one double-blind split-face facial study at 20 subjects over 20 weeks, with hyaluronic acid as the comparator. There is a registered Korean trial with three injections one month apart, completed in May 2025, whose results have not been posted.
Widen the frame and there is a little more. A 175-subject comparison of hADM against cross-linked collagen found the two arms close: 88.4% versus 85.4% at three months, 70.9% versus 69.7% at six. Evidence also runs the other way — in one rat model hADM came out behind its comparator, and one published paper drew a formal Comment and Response in an international journal.
So the honest summary is not “it does not work.” It is closer to “it has not yet been tested at scale.” A clinic that states that size plainly is usually worth listening to on the rest.
| What was studied | Size | Limitation |
|---|---|---|
| Split-face facial study | 20 subjects · 20 weeks · double-blind | HA comparator, small |
| Registered Korean trial | 3 sessions, one month apart | Results not posted |
| Versus cross-linked collagen | 175 subjects · 6 months | Arms close; not a facial aesthetic endpoint |
| How to reverse it | — | No primary study we could verify |
3. Do they say where the session number came from?
“Three sessions, four weeks apart” is close to a stock phrase in booster consultations. The source of that number differs by category: a regulatory document here, an expert consensus there, manufacturer copy elsewhere, and for some categories we could not find a source at all.
For Rituo the basis is clear enough — three injections one month apart appears in the registered trial protocol. But since that trial has not reported, it does not mean three is optimal. What matters more than the number is whether someone can tell you where it came from.
4. Do they look at your skin before naming a product?
There are roughly seven booster categories, and they aim at different things. Rough texture, thinned dermis and lost volume are three separate problems. So when a consultation opens with a product name, the order is reversed.
What to watch for is simple: do they ask about skin thickness and degree of laxity, what you have had recently, and whether anything hard to reverse is already in that area? A consultation that settles the product before asking those three does not follow the order we would use.
What is and is not established for each category is laid out in skin booster types compared and the collagen booster reference. The formulations of Rituo itself, and how we use them, are on the Re2O product reference.
5. Do they tell you the plan if something happens?
Most reactions are mild and settle within days. Still, the useful thing to hear beforehand is the path when something does not settle: when to come back, what is done then, and who to contact.
That conversation matters more for a material like Rituo, where no reversal agent has been confirmed in a trial. Hyaluronic acid has a dissolving enzyme; other categories do not share that position. We cover this in hyaluronidase.
How we decide
We do not offer Rituo as a general-purpose firmness treatment. We work through it in this order.
- Origin first. We explain that the material is human-derived, and if that is uncomfortable we move to another category.
- Texture, thickness or volume? If lost volume is the main concern, this is the wrong direction.
- What is already in the area. Overlapping with something hard to reverse calls for caution.
- The size of the human evidence, stated plainly. Twenty subjects, 175 subjects, results not posted — we do not hide those numbers.
- Sessions described as convention. The figure comes from a trial protocol, not from a demonstrated advantage.
Which treatment suits you depends on your skin condition, how much change you want, and what you have already had. For that reason the same named treatment does not always lead us to the same conclusion.
Frequently asked
Which clinic is best for Rituo in Daegu?
Public data cannot answer that. No metric compares injector skill, testimonials do not establish efficacy under Korean medical advertising law, and case volume is not the same as skill. Checking the five points in this article will, however, let you compare clinics meaningfully.
What exactly is Rituo made of?
It is human acellular dermal matrix: donated human skin processed to remove cells, leaving the dermal collagen scaffold, prepared in injectable form. Being human-derived rather than synthesised is the main difference from other boosters.
Is it approved as a medical device?
Rituo is neither a drug nor a medical device; it enters through the human tissue pathway. As a result the approved indication field that other products carry does not exist for this category. The verification route is simply different.
How certain is the effect?
The human evidence is still small: one 20-subject split-face facial study, a registered Korean trial whose results have not been posted, and a 175-subject comparison against cross-linked collagen in which the arms were close. That is not the same as saying it does not work; it means it has not been tested at scale.
How many sessions?
The commonly quoted design is three sessions one month apart, taken from the registered trial protocol. Since that trial has not reported, there is no basis for calling three optimal.
Can it be combined with other boosters?
Yes, if the sites or the timing are separated. Layering over an area that already holds something hard to reverse deserves caution, because attributing a later problem to a cause becomes difficult.
If something goes wrong, can it be dissolved?
Not in the way hyaluronic acid can. We were not able to verify a primary study of any reversal agent for this material, which is why hearing the adverse-event plan beforehand matters more here.
Will it fill a hollow cheek?
No. Rituo is not designed to restore volume; it targets the condition of the dermis. If hollowing is the main concern, another direction fits better.
Read next
- What to check when considering Rituo — the regulatory route in detail
- Rituo and Rejuran — the two evidence bases side by side
- hADM evidence · hADM versus PN
- Skin booster types compared · Collagen booster reference
- Re2O product reference · CellreDM — the two hADM products we keep
Who wrote this
Lee Chi-Hak, Director, Miso Clinic Daegu
4F Bombom Building, 125 Dongdeok-ro, Jung-gu, Daegu, Korea (Exit 1, Kyungpook National University Hospital Station)
+82-53-428-2700 · www.clinicmiso.co.kr
References
- Lee YI, Chau NH, Nguyen NH, Ham S, Baek Y, Kim J, Lee JH. Int J Mol Sci. 2026;27(5):2193 (20 subjects, 20 weeks, double-blind split-face, HA comparator)
- NCT07155278 — three intradermal injections one month apart; started Nov 2024, completed May 2025, results not posted
- Zhang C, et al. Aesthetic Plast Surg. 2026;50:3710–3719. PMID 41381953 (175 subjects; 88.4% vs 85.4% at 3 months, 70.9% vs 69.7% at 6 months)
- Lee JK, et al. Front Bioeng Biotechnol. 2026;14:1745558 (rat model — hADM as the inferior comparator)
- ACS Appl Bio Mater. 2025;8(12):10827–10838, with a published Comment (17 Aug 2026) and Response (18 Aug 2026)
- MFDS human tissue import approval dataset (no product-name field; 283 records)
- Survey of 1,034 adults — 69.8% declined cadaver-derived tissue for aesthetic use (parliamentary forum presentation; raw data not reached)
- Medical Service Act art. 56(2) — restriction on testimonial advertising
What we could not verify
- Volume per injection — absent from the paper, the registry and the manufacturer material.
- The primary documents for the tissue bank licence and import approval numbers.
- Any primary study of a reversal agent for this material.
- National adverse-event tallies for hADM in Korea.
- Any public metric comparing case volume or skill between clinics in Daegu — none exists.
Everything in this column is general information and does not replace medical diagnosis or treatment. Effects and side effects vary with individual skin condition, age and underlying illness, and the same result is not guaranteed for everyone. Any decision to proceed should be made in an in-person consultation with a physician.
← Clinical columns · Reference library · Miso Clinic Daegu
한국어 · English